Voting in Allegany

Local Elections

Village Election Results

Village elections were held on Tuesday, March 21, 2017 at the Village of Allegany Municipal Bldg located at 106 East Main Street from Noon until 9:00 PM. Two Village Trustees and a Justice were re-elected to four year terms.

The village election results for Village Board of Trustees and Village Justice are as follows:

Village Trustee - 4-year term (vote for two)

*Kelly Granger, D,R - 20 Votes
*Jerry L. Cummins Sr., D,R - 20 Votes

Village Justice - 4 year term

*Lance R. Brennan, D,R - 21 Votes

An asterisk (*) denotes incumbents, R is for Republican candidate, and D is for Democratic candidate.

Voting Districts have changed and are being updated. For more information contact the Cattaraugus County Election Commissioners or the Board of Elections Office at:

Sue Fries at 938-2405
Kevin Burleson at 938-2404
Elections Office at 938-9111 Ext. 2400-2403

The updated District Map is located on the right:

Note: A larger District Map will be displayed at the Communty Center on Election Day